US and allies take action on spyware

As part of the Second Democracy Summit, the USA, Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK issued a joint statement on taking stricter national and international security measures against the malicious use and spread of commercial spyware.

Pointing out that spyware is being abused around the world, the statement emphasized that “strong steps” will be taken to prevent this and that there will be cooperation in this regard.

The statement promised to prevent the export of software, technology and equipment to malicious spyware users.

Biden’s new decree

In the statement, it was stated that the relevant countries will share information on the proliferation and abuse of commercial spyware, and it was noted that they will work closely with market partners and civil society to raise awareness and set appropriate standards.

On March 27, US President Joe Biden signed a presidential decree banning the use of commercial spyware, which poses a threat to national security, on government devices and electronic devices of US personnel at home and abroad.

The decree calls for the ban on federal government departments and agencies, including law enforcement, defense and intelligence activities, of spyware created by foreign or domestic business entities that are found to be “a risk to national security and misused by foreign actors because they enable human rights abuses around the world.” .

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

kerberos market onion - mgm grand market

sweet bonanza oyna casinoslot bakırköy escort